Joseph T. Nall Safety Award

Each year the Nall Award is presented to a person or team of persons who have made a significant contribution to aviation safety during his/her, or their lifetime.  Past recipients include:

  • 2017 – Boris Popov, Founder and Chairman Emeritus of BRS Aerospace
  • 2016 – Nicholas A. Sabatini, Associate Administrator for Aviation Safety, Ret., Federal Aviation Administration
  • 2014 – Safeflight Instrument Corporation, Randy Greene, Chief Executive Office, and his father Leonard Greene
  • 2013 – Cirrus Aircraft SR Safety Design Team
  • 2012 – Dr. John K. Lauber, NTSB Board Member, Senior Vice President and Chief Product Safety Officer, Airbus SAS
  • 2011 – William R. Voss. President and CEO, Flight Safety Foundation
  • 2010 – Herbert D. “Herb” Kelleher, Co-Founder and CEO, Southwest Airlines
  • 2009 – Captain Alfred C. Haynes, United Airlines Flight 232, Sioux City, Iowa

Academic Scholarships

2013 Attendance Scholarship, National Flight Academy
2012 IATSBA Annual Air and Transportation Law Conference Law Student Scholarship
46th Annual SMU Air Law Symposium Law Student Scholarship

IATSBA Conference Attendance Scholarships

2013 Air and Transportation Law Conference, Pensacola Beach, Florida.

Scholarship Sponsors

Platinum: $2,500 – $5,000
Gold: $1,000 – $2,499
Silver: $500 – $999
Benefactor: up to $499